Chinese Horoscope Banner Chinese Horoscope Banner

Chinese Horoscope Symbol  Introduction To The Chinese Horoscope   Chinese Horoscope Symbol

The Chinese horoscope is organized according to 12 animal signs.

These 12 animals were assigned each to one of 12 years when, according to legend, the Lord Buddha summoned all the animals to come to him before he departed from Earth. Only 12 animals came to bid him farewell.

As a reward he named a year after each one in the order that they arrived. First came the Rat, then the Ox, the Tiger, Rabbit, Dragon, Snake, Horse, Sheep, Monkey, Rooster, Dog and Boar.

Thus we have twelve signs today. The animal ruling the year in which you were born exercises a profound influence on your life. As the Chinese say, "This is the animal that hides in your heart."
Please refer to the section for the animal sign that you were born under. Each animal section contains information concerning the animal sign. There is a short poem and verse which aptly describes each animal sign. You can also refer to famous personalities born under eachsign. Happy Hunting.......!!!
Compiled by Twilight Zone - Carlos Legaspi

Go Back Icon